Daily Archives: October 24, 2011

I am doing SCIENCE!

Stand back and put on your safety goggles, I will be doing Science this year!

Okay, so not really me, it sounds like I am more of the lab rat (what are we going to do tonight Brain?). The University of Delaware (go Blue Hens) has a running injury lab (who knew) and is currently conducting a study in regards to injuries of barefoot runners. This study will collect data from barefoot runners over the course of the next year and then compile the results. Interested parties can contact the survey coordinator at runningsurvey@gmail.com to find out how to qualify for the study.

My contribution will be to maintain a minimum mileage each month and report on any injuries, etc via a survey. I’ll keep you posted on my part in the science experiment ( same thing we do every night Pinky, take over the world!) and let you know the results of the study if and when they’re made available.

 

 

 

Cascadia Path - a barefoot journal

The best (and the worst) of running free.