Daily Archives: August 10, 2011

Hello toes!

Welcome to Cascadia Path – a barefoot journal!

I hope that I can use my experiences and learning to help others who may be considering trying barefoot or minimilist shoe lifestyle.

First of all, let me be perfectly clear – I am no expert nor am I qualified to give professional advice to anybody about anything, much less on how to walk or run barefoot.

What I can do though is give you some of tips and tricks that I have learned through others as well as hopefully provide a forum for questions and concerns as you consider taking up a more natural approach to running.

Finally, I will be documenting for your amusement my ongoing transition from shoes to none and hopefully you can learn from my mistakes!

So take off your shoes and come along!

Cascadia Path - a barefoot journal

The best (and the worst) of running free.